Problematic
Problematic Podcast
Teva Johnstone on gender, censorship and ideological capture
4
0:00
-1:16:49

Teva Johnstone on gender, censorship and ideological capture

"I can respect your beliefs, but I don't have to pray your prayers"
4

Today I’m sharing my conversation with Teva Johnstone, a licensed clinical social worker, who now primarily does parent training and coaching on autism and homeschooling/unschooling. She is unabashedly outspoken on our current “culture wars” and the ideological capture in therapy and in schools, and how it affects children, especially the current narrative on race and gender.

You can find Teva on instagram @rebel.parents, at her website, or on her own substack, Wrong Think.

This episode was partially sponsored by Micro Balance Health Products. They’re the products I used over the summer when I was dealing with my mold saga in my basement, and they helped me improve the air quality of the rest of my house before and after the remediation. They can be used whether you have a small mold saga, or a big mold saga. Use the code CAROLINE for 10% off your order!

This episode is also brought to you by those of you who have paid subscriptions. Thank you so much to everyone who can support my work in that way, it means a lot, and makes my current writing and podcasting possible.

Donate Subscriptions

If you’re a paid subscriber, let me know what you think in the comments.

Here’s a great post by The Free Press, that expands on some of what Teva and I discuss in this episode.

4 Comments
Problematic
Problematic Podcast
Casual philosophy, cultural commentary, and conversations with other "problematic" people. Kinda Jesus-y now, tbh.